News and Events

Faculty News and Achievements


FBE Outstanding Teacher Award for the Academic Year 2012-2013

Publishing Date: 30/12/2013 (Last Update: 30/12/2013)

Four teachers were honoured at the 2013 Prize Presentation Ceremony on November 25, 2013 in recognition of their excellence in teaching and learning.

For the academic year 2012-2013, the award-winners were:

Outstanding Teacher Award (Undergraduate Teaching)
Professor Richard Wong
Chair Professor of Economics and Philip Wong Kennedy Wong Professor in Political Economy

Dr. Olivia Leung
Principal Lecturer

Outstanding Teacher Award (Postgraduate Teaching)
Dr. Gilbert Wong
Associate Professor

Dr. Matthias Buehlmaier
Assistant Professor

From Left: Dr. Matthias Buehlmaier, Dr. Gilbert Wong, Dean of FBE Professor Eric Chang, Professor Richard Wong, Dr. Olivia Leung