研究

簡介

港大經管學院致力促進創新的跨學科研究,藉以拓展商業及經濟學的知識前沿,並解決地區性以至環球市場面對的難題。我們轄下有七個研究中心,專門研究不同領域的專業知識,進行跨學科研究和知識交流活動。

亞洲案例研究中心

亞洲案例研究中心(ACRC)成立於1997年,致力於滿足全球對亞洲市場商業研究及教材日益增長的需求。時至今日,ACRC擁有一個雲集各個行業領域,豐富且詳細的案例資料庫。ACRC銳意提升商學教育的教與學水平,並通過研究亞洲商業環境,推廣領先的管理思維。

亞洲創業及營商價值中心

亞洲創業與營商價值中心(CASEBV)成立於2005年,旨在促進香港,中國大陸和亞太地區在創業與商業價值方面的知識型資本發展教學。 CASEBV出版各類刊物,成員參與港大經管學院的工商管理學碩士課程和高層管理教育的課程設計,亦會製作不同類型的參考資料和亞洲商業案例。

中國金融研究中心

中國金融研究中心(CCFR)成立於2001年,是一個跨學科的研究中心。 CCFR的目標是促進對中國證券市場,銀行業和金融政策的研究,並提供一個可以聯繫學術研究人員,政府官員,和業界的平台。 CCFR同時亦與中國大陸,以及世界其他地區的著名研究機構建立合作夥伴關係。

金融創新及發展研究中心

金融創新及發展研究中心(CFID)的使命,是在這個全球資本流動的時代,提升香港作為區域金融中心的競爭優勢。CFID開展高質量的金融創新和風險業務研究,為各類金融機構的管理層提供培訓,並向金融衍生品交易和風險管理的公司提供諮詢服務。

現代市場學中心

現代市場學中心(CMC)致力提高我們的能力,以有效應對千禧年代中國企業業務所在之處所出現的各種挑戰。此等挑戰或來自政治,社會,經濟,法律或文化方面的變化。 CMC進行三大範疇的研究,包括為中國本土價值觀和管理實踐,企業的成長和變化管理,和客戶關係管理。

香港經濟及商業策略研究所

香港經濟及商業策略研究所(HIEBS)致力於經濟政策與商業戰略的研究。 HIEBS的使命是成為國際領先的研究所,專注研究香港經濟政經策及商業戰略如何影響中國大陸以及亞太地區。

中國與全球發展研究所

中國與全球發展研究所(ICGD)旨在透過制定跨學科的創新研究和培訓計劃,深入了解中國與全球經濟的互動。 該研究所目前有六個核心計劃,務求能深入研究中國經濟的各項關鍵領域,以及中國大陸與世界其他地區之間互動。 研究所希望這些研究能幫助大眾了解中國的經濟形態變化和發展前景。

Introduction

The School’s research mission is to advance the frontiers of business and economics knowledge by fostering innovative and interdisciplinary research that addresses significant regional and global issues. The School has seven research centres that draw expertise from different fields for interdisciplinary research and knowledge exchange activities.

Asia Case Research Centre

Established in 1997, Asia Case Research Centre (ACRC) addresses a growing demand for research and instructive materials relating to Asian business, and now boasts a repository of context-rich cases drawn from a vast range of industries and disciplinary areas. The Centre is committed to the advancement of learning and teaching in business education and strives to promote leading management thinking through research on the latest practices in the Asian business environment.

Centre for Asian Entrepreneurship and Business Values

The Centre for Asian Entrepreneurship and Business Values (CASEBV) is set up in 2005 to promote the teaching of intellectual capital development in entrepreneurship and business values in Hong Kong, China, and the Asia-Pacific region. CASEBV develops publications, MBA and executive courses, resource materials, and Asian business cases.

 

Centre for China Financial Research

Centre for China Financial Research (CCFR) was established in the year 2001 and it is an inter-disciplinary research centre. The goal of CCFR is to facilitate research on securities markets, banking, and financial policies of China and to provide a platform linking academic researchers with the government and the business community. CCFR also has established working relationships with well-known research institutions in China as well as the rest of the world.

Centre for Financial Innovation and Development

The mission of the Centre for Financial Innovation and Development (CFID) is to enhance Hong Kong’s competitive edge as a regional financial centre in an age of global capital flow, to generate top quality business research in financial innovations and risk management, to conduct training programmes and to offer consultation to banks, securities firms, and companies dealing with fund management, financial derivatives trading and risk management.

Contemporary Marketing Centre

The Contemporary Marketing Centre (CMC) is dedicated to increasing our ability to cope with challenges in the new Millennium, which may come from the dynamic political, socio-economic, legal, and cultural environments that Chinese firms operate in. It focuses on three related areas, namely a) Indigenous Chinese values and management practices; b) Managing enterprise growth and change; and, c) Managing customer relationships.

Hong Kong Institute of Economics and Business Strategy

The Hong Kong Institute of Economics and Business Strategy (HIEBS) focuses on the study of economic policy and business strategy. The mission of HIEBS is to become the leading international center for the study of economic policy and business strategy on Hong Kong and its role in China and the Asia-Pacific region.

Institute for China and Global Development

The Institute for China and Global Development (ICGD) aims to advance the understanding of China’s interaction with the global economy through developing multi-disciplinary innovative research and training programmes. Currently, there are six core programmes under the Institute which are committed to investigating into greater details the key areas of the Chinese economy and how it interacts with the rest of the world. Together, they provide a dynamic picture for understanding China’s economic formation and prospect.